content shortcut

sns shortcut


Civilian Members

Meet the 18 civilian members of the Committee.

Hye-jung Ryu Partner, JIPYONG LLC
  • Attained Ph.D. in Political Science at IMEMO, Russian Academy of Sciences
  • Member of Dispute Mediation Committee, Korea Power Exchange
  • Member of PPP Dispute Mediation Committee, Ministry of Economy and Finance
  • Member of Oil Development Financing Deliberation Subcommittee, Ministry of Trade, Industry and Energy
Yeongseop Rhee Professor of International Finance at the Graduate School of International Studies, Seoul National University
  • Ph.D. in Economics at U.C. Berkeley
  • Professor of Economics at Sookmyung Women's University
  • President of Korea International Finance Association
  • Member of the Financial Development Review Committee, the Ministry of Strategy and Finance
Byung Kyoon JANG Visiting Professor at the Graduate School of International Studies, Seoul National University
  • Ph.D. in Economics at the University of Pennsylvania
  • IMF Senior Economist
  • IMF Resident Representative in Mongolia
  • Economist at the Bank of Korea
Min-ky Kim Adjunct professor at the Graduate School of Public Health, Yonsei University
  • Ph.D. in Medical sciences
  • Chairman, Korea Network of Health Promoting Hospitals & Health Services
Kun-Ki Lee Chairman of the International Contractors Association of Korea
  • Visiting Professor at University of Seoul
  • Vice Mayor 2 for Administrative Affairs, Seoul Metropolitan Government
Bong-hyun Cho Industrial Bank of Korea Head of IBK Economic Research Institute
  • Attained Ph.D. in Economics at Dong-A University
  • Vice Chairman of the Department of North Korean Studies of Korea Eurasia Association
  • Policy Advisor for the Ministry of Unification
  • The member of central Committee for the National Unification Advisory Council
Ajin Choi Professor, Graduate School of International Studies, Yonsei University
  • Attained Ph.D. in Political Science at Duke University
  • International Security Fellow, Belfer Center, Harvard Kennedy School
  • Director of Yonsei Institute for North Korean Studies
  • Advisory Committee Member of National Security Council, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Ministry of National Defense, and Ministry of Unification
Ji Sang Chang President, Korea Maritime Institute
  • Professor, School of Economics and Trade, Kyungpook National University
  • President, Korea Development Economics Association
Yongsung Cho President, Korea Energy Economics Institute
  • Professor, Dept. of Food and Resource Economics, Korea University
  • Member of the Energy Committee under the Ministry of Trade, Industry and Energy, Korea
  • Present Advisory Board Member, Asia Pacific Energy Research Centre (APERC), Japan
Jaehak Oh President of the Korea Transport Institute
  • President of the EASTS (Eastern Asia Society for Transportation Studies)
  • Committee Member of National Transport Council, Ministry of Land, Infrastructure and Transport
Young-Tae Chang President of the Korea Maritime Institute
  • Professor, Asia Pacific School of Logistics & Graduate School of Logistics at Inha University
  • President of the Korea Port Economic Association
Moon Kyu, Bang Chairman & President of the Export-Import Bank of Korea
  • Vice Minister of Ministry of Health and Welfare
  • Vice Minister of the Ministry of Strategy and Finance
Cho-il Kim Executive Director at Korea Health Industry Development Institute
  • Attained Ph.D. in Nutritional Sciences at Cornell University
  • Member, WHO Nutrition Guidance Expert Advisory Group (NUGAG)
  • Member, Expert Committee for Food Safety Control, Prime Minister’s Office
  • Member, Advisory Civil Committee for Food Policy, Seoul Metropolitan Government.
  • Assistant Professor, Mount Sinai School of Medicine
Jinhyung Chu Former CEO of Hanwha Investment & Securities
  • Director of retail at Woori Investment & Securities
  • Managing director of strategic planning at Woori financial group
Eunkyung Oh Director of Institute for Eurasian Turkic Studies, Dongduk Women's University
  • Attained Doctor of Sciences in Philology, Uzbekistan
  • Attained Ph.D in Turkish Literature at Hacettepe University, Turkey
  • Advisory Committee Member for Urban Diplomacy and Multiculturalism, Seoul City
  • Honorary Member of Azerbaijan Writers’ Union
  • Member of Academy of Science in Uzbekistan
Gu Ho Eom Professor, Graduate School of International Studies, Hanyang University
  • Attained Doctor of Science in Law at Moscow State University
  • Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Eurasian Studies
  • Dean, Graduate School of International Studies and Division of International Studies, Hanyang University
  • Director, Asia-Pacific Research Center, Hanyang University
Keun Jung Lee Professor, Bang College of Business, KIMEP University, Republic of Kazakhstan
  • Attained Ph.D. in Finance at London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE), UK
  • Vice president of Korean Studies in Central Asia
  • Researcher of Financial Markets Group, LSE, UK
Gyongwoo Yun Director of Center for Interdisciplinary Research on China
  • Executive Vice-President for External Relations, Kookmin University
  • Vice President of the Korean Association of Area Studies