• The Presidential Committee on Northern Economic Cooperation was

    established with an aim to reinforce cooperation mainly in the economic sector as well as other sectors (social, cultural, etc.) with the Northern Region, including Eurasia. It is a government agency under direct presidential control that is dedicated to northern economic cooperation and is in charge of supervising all related affairs and tasks on the domestic front and helping build close intergovernmental cooperation channels on the international front.


      "한반도에서 북방까지, 을 열면 시대가 열립니다"
  • The Presidential Committee on Northern Economic Cooperation was launched

    June 26, 2017
    The Committee was established to supervise northern economic cooperation under the direction of the President
    July 19, 2017
    The Top 100 Government Projects were announced
    August 25, 2017
    Rules and regulations for the foundation and operation of the Committee were established
    August 28, 2017
    Song Young-gil was appointed as Chairman of the Committee
    September 6, 2017
    President Moon Jae-in met with President Vladimir Putin and gave a keynote speech at the 3rd Eastern Economic Forum
  • Quick Menus

    Civilian Members

    • Kang Yoon-hee
      Professor in the Department of Eurasian Studies, Kookmin University
    • Kwon Soon-yub
      US attorney at Lee & Ko
    • Kwon Young-kyong
      Professor at the Institute for Unification Education
    • Kim Kwang-gil
      Attorney at Soorun Asia
    • Kim Min-ky
      CEO of Seoul Medical Center
    • Kim Tai-yoo
      Professor at the College of Engineering, Seoul National University
    • Kim Hyo-sun
      Director of Korea Carbon Finance Association
    • Park Mi-ok
      Professor of Oceanography at Pukyong National University
    • Park Jong-hwan
      Visiting Professor at the Korean Peninsula Research Center, Yanbian University
    • Sung Weon-yong
      Professor of Northeast Asia Trade and Commerce, Incheon National University
    • Ahn Byung-min
      Head of the Northern Economic Research Group at Korea Transport Institute
    • Lee Kun-ki
      Chairman of the International Contractors Association of Korea
    • Lee Jae-young
      President of Korea Institute for International Economic Policy (KIEP)
    • Lee Hae-jung
      Chief Researcher at the Center for Economic Studies of Unification at Hyundai Research Institute
    • Cho Min-haeng
      Partner at Dongan Law
    • Cho Bong-hyun
      Vice Director of IBK Economic Research Institute
    • Cho Young-nam
      Professor at the Graduate School of International Studies, Seoul National University
    • Cho Jung-hun
      Director of the Unification Research Center, Ajou University
    • Choi A-jin
      Professor at the Graduate School of International Studies, Yonsei University
    • Hwang Jin-hoi
      Head of the Maritime Industry and Safety Research Division, Korea Maritime Institute